|    414.217.5877




Champion of Engagement Award, Michigan Campus Compact, 2017


Excellence in Service-Learning Award, Western Michigan University, 2016


Nominee, Western Michigan University Distinguished Teaching Award

For outstanding teaching and exceptional pedagogy, Western Michigan University, 2014, 2016

College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Achievement Award

For teaching, Western Michigan University, 2015

Timothy Ryan Hurttgam Memorial Faculty Award

For helping to make the world a better place through positive action, Western Michigan University, 2014

Finalist, 2012 Theresa J. Enos Anniversary Award

For best essay in Rhetoric Review, 2012

Composition Program Award

For excellence in teaching (MFA & Ph.D. Programs), Virginia Tech, 2011

John D. McCabe Award

For excellence in teaching (MA Level), Marquette University, 2007

Sweeney Achievement Award

For completing the English major with the highest distinction, Xavier University, 2004

Raymond F. McCoy Award

For outstanding performance in academic achievement,character, and teaching potential,
Xavier University, 2004

Karl P. Wentersdorf Shakespeare Award

For excellence in the study of Shakespeare, Xavier University, 2003

Top Team Scholar Award

Men’s Swim Team, Xavier University, 2001-4

Presidential Scholarship

Xavier University, 2001-4

NCAA Atlantic 10 Conference Commissioner’s Honor Role


Awards & Scholarships